Consumer Advisory Council

Consumer Advisory Council

This Council is made up of a diverse group of consumer representatives from across the Western Queensland region, to provide a community perspective to the WQPHN Board to inform the planning, evaluation and performance functions of the PHN.

The objectives of the Consumer Advisory Council are to work collaboratively with WQPHN staff and Clinical Council and advise the WQPHN Board of the community perspective in relation to service planning and design, service delivery, monitoring and evaluation.


John Palmer, Chair (Longreach)

Vanessa Ballard (Roma)

Donna Hobbs (Thargomindah)

Sheryl Lawton (Charleville)

Maggie Wade (Charleville)

Margie Webb (Muttaburra)